]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
xtensa: fix linker script transformation for .text.unlikely
authorMax Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 01:44:31 +0000 (05:44 +0400)
committerChris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 22:11:04 +0000 (15:11 -0700)
commitf6a03a12ecdbe0dd80a55f6df3b7206c5a403a49
tree898f115bc00efd6d4bdca22060431286c0193c4c
parentf959ed2fdb92f2e96ae6ebd547e0d418be686a2b
xtensa: fix linker script transformation for .text.unlikely

Now that binutils generate *.unlikely sections which don't follow
documented (info as) literal section naming rules, section name
transformation script doesn't work well resulting in the following
errors at vmlinux link time:

main.c:(.text.unlikely+0x3): dangerous relocation: l32r: literal
     placed after use: .literal.unlikely

Fix section name transformation script by adding specific rule for
.text.unlikely sections.

Signed-off-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
arch/xtensa/kernel/Makefile