]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
MIPS: Fix crash that occurs when function tracing is enabled
authorAl Cooper <alcooperx@gmail.com>
Thu, 15 Nov 2012 23:16:14 +0000 (18:16 -0500)
committerRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Fri, 23 Nov 2012 17:44:38 +0000 (18:44 +0100)
commitf93a1a00f2bd550f86fd1a9f83c493755aecd15f
tree0abfed858c46ef9797d4ef211a73eecbd8ce5afb
parent0ec7ec75f674dbf48010081383263771f2611e72
MIPS: Fix crash that occurs when function tracing is enabled

A recent patch changed some irq routines from inlines to functions.
These routines are called by the tracer code. Now that they're functions,
if they are compiled for function tracing they will call the tracer
and crash the system due to infinite recursion. The fix disables
tracing in these functions by using "notrace" in the function
definition.

Signed-off-by: Al Cooper <alcooperx@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>
Pathchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/4564/
Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
arch/mips/lib/mips-atomic.c