]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
kconfig: replace 'oldnoconfig' with 'olddefconfig', and keep the old name as an alias
authorAdam Lee <adam8157@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 Aug 2012 17:05:17 +0000 (01:05 +0800)
committerMichal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Thu, 27 Sep 2012 16:18:07 +0000 (18:18 +0200)
commitfb16d8912db5268f29706010ecafff74b971c58d
treeaa79ca1cbc5be1e4afde9bc90c856e4419403591
parent95ac9b3b585d20df116c5bea1511d9eb5758ac81
kconfig: replace 'oldnoconfig' with 'olddefconfig', and keep the old name as an alias

As 67d34a6a391369269a2e5dba8a5f42cc4cd50231 said, 'oldnoconfig' doesn't
set new symbols to 'n', but instead sets it to their default values.

So, this patch replaces 'oldnoconfig' with 'olddefconfig', stop making
people confused, and keep the old name 'oldnoconfig' as an alias,
because people already are dependent on its behavior with the
counter-intuitive name.

Signed-off-by: Adam Lee <adam8157@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
scripts/kconfig/Makefile
scripts/kconfig/conf.c
tools/testing/ktest/ktest.pl