]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
radeon: fix pll/ctrc mapping on dce2 and dce3 hardware
authorJerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Tue, 27 Nov 2012 21:12:29 +0000 (16:12 -0500)
committerAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Tue, 27 Nov 2012 21:59:03 +0000 (16:59 -0500)
commitfc58acdbf153f12783b80cb19c04cc9de121b518
tree86858bab64651546ce132f8640ae52fdbf050097
parent452f19201f35d20a1a6c9009acbcfa6799163c6a
radeon: fix pll/ctrc mapping on dce2 and dce3 hardware

This fix black screen on resume issue that some people are
experiencing. There is a bug in the atombios code regarding
pll/crtc mapping. The atombios code reverse the logic for
the pll and crtc mapping.

agd5f: drop unnecessary crtc id check, cc stable in case
we miss 3.7.

This fixes the root cause that was worked around by commits:
drm/radeon: allocate PPLLs from low to high
drm/radeon/dce3: switch back to old pll allocation order for discrete

Signed-off-by: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/atombios_crtc.c