]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
mm/vmalloc.c: remove static declaration of va from __get_vm_area_node
authorKautuk Consul <consul.kautuk@gmail.com>
Tue, 20 Dec 2011 01:12:04 +0000 (17:12 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 20 Dec 2011 18:25:04 +0000 (10:25 -0800)
Static storage is not required for the struct vmap_area in
__get_vm_area_node.

Removing "static" to store this variable on the stack instead.

Signed-off-by: Kautuk Consul <consul.kautuk@gmail.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/vmalloc.c

index 1d8b32f0713977ad2e3aeb6ba3d2554bb1389b53..27be2f0d4cb707b4c817175a4c4452e915fc1aa4 100644 (file)
@@ -1290,7 +1290,7 @@ static struct vm_struct *__get_vm_area_node(unsigned long size,
                unsigned long align, unsigned long flags, unsigned long start,
                unsigned long end, int node, gfp_t gfp_mask, void *caller)
 {
-       static struct vmap_area *va;
+       struct vmap_area *va;
        struct vm_struct *area;
 
        BUG_ON(in_interrupt());