]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ia64, exec: remove redundant set_fs(USER_DS)
authorMathias Krause <minipli@googlemail.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 01:17:36 +0000 (17:17 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 04:13:03 +0000 (20:13 -0800)
The address limit is already set in flush_old_exec() so this
set_fs(USER_DS) is redundant.

Signed-off-by: Mathias Krause <minipli@googlemail.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/ia64/include/asm/processor.h

index d9f397fae03eb7e89712aa7cedef3b8d11082b4e..691be0b95c1e0fb280721cde45e9d1f88d08af77 100644 (file)
@@ -309,7 +309,6 @@ struct thread_struct {
 }
 
 #define start_thread(regs,new_ip,new_sp) do {                                                  \
-       set_fs(USER_DS);                                                                        \
        regs->cr_ipsr = ((regs->cr_ipsr | (IA64_PSR_BITS_TO_SET | IA64_PSR_CPL))                \
                         & ~(IA64_PSR_BITS_TO_CLEAR | IA64_PSR_RI | IA64_PSR_IS));              \
        regs->cr_iip = new_ip;                                                                  \