]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ASoC: ux500_msp_i2s: Fix devm_* and return code merge error
authorLee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Mon, 15 Oct 2012 13:13:26 +0000 (14:13 +0100)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 05:14:31 +0000 (14:14 +0900)
Some ux500_msp_i2s patches clashed with:

b18e93a493626c1446f9788ebd5844d008bbf71c
ASoC: ux500_msp_i2s: better use devm functions and fix error return code

... leaving the driver uncompilable. This patch fixes the
issues encountered.

Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
sound/soc/ux500/ux500_msp_i2s.c

index b7c996e77570bd527a0a92fd904276a40c44cd2b..a26c6bf0a29b2ad570050519b7e6c87e418e62a5 100644 (file)
@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@
 #include <linux/pinctrl/consumer.h>
 #include <linux/delay.h>
 #include <linux/slab.h>
+#include <linux/io.h>
 #include <linux/of.h>
 
 #include <mach/hardware.h>
@@ -697,14 +698,11 @@ int ux500_msp_i2s_init_msp(struct platform_device *pdev,
                        platform_data = devm_kzalloc(&pdev->dev,
                                sizeof(struct msp_i2s_platform_data), GFP_KERNEL);
                        if (!platform_data)
-                               ret = -ENOMEM;
+                               return -ENOMEM;
                }
        } else
                if (!platform_data)
-                       ret = -EINVAL;
-
-       if (ret)
-               goto err_res;
+                       return -EINVAL;
 
        dev_dbg(&pdev->dev, "%s: Enter (name: %s, id: %d).\n", __func__,
                pdev->name, platform_data->id);