]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
x86, asm: Restore parentheses around one pushl_cfi argument
authorJan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Fri, 22 Oct 2010 07:22:35 +0000 (08:22 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Fri, 22 Oct 2010 08:51:44 +0000 (10:51 +0200)
These were (intentionally) stripped by "fix CFI macro
invocations to deal with shortcomings in gas" to expose problems
with unexpected splitting of arguments by older gas also on
newer versions, but as it turns out there is at least one distro
(Ubuntu 6.06) where even not having *any* spaces in a macro
argument doesn't reliably prevent splitting into multiple
arguments.

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Acked-by: Alexander van Heukelum <heukelum@fastmail.fm>
LKML-Reference: <4CC157DB020000780001E8A2@vpn.id2.novell.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/entry_32.S

index f73a4b881aa947a709b085fc07f93727c9cbde3a..59e175e89599c96462707f8fe368a86405e9bce4 100644 (file)
@@ -395,7 +395,7 @@ sysenter_past_esp:
         * A tiny bit of offset fixup is necessary - 4*4 means the 4 words
         * pushed above; +8 corresponds to copy_thread's esp0 setting.
         */
-       pushl_cfi TI_sysenter_return-THREAD_SIZE_asm+8+4*4(%esp)
+       pushl_cfi (TI_sysenter_return-THREAD_SIZE_asm+8+4*4)(%esp)
        CFI_REL_OFFSET eip, 0
 
        pushl_cfi %eax