]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
i2c-eg20t : Fix the issue of Combined R/W transfer mode
authorTomoya MORINAGA <tomoya-linux@dsn.okisemi.com>
Thu, 23 Jun 2011 07:17:10 +0000 (16:17 +0900)
committerBen Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 23:02:28 +0000 (00:02 +0100)
issue-1
In case combined transfer mode fails halfway, the processing must be stopped halfway.
However currently, the processing is continued.
This patch breaks the processing.

issue-2
Currently, pch_i2c_xfer returns read/write size at that time.
However pch_i2c_xfer must return the number of messages to be read/written.
This patch modifies correctly.

Signed-off-by: Tomoya MORINAGA <tomoya-linux@dsn.okisemi.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-eg20t.c

index 9b072fd42108601a45e80647e062ac56d82f8e17..ce1a32b71e47499fa70292dff187dc8124c3d15a 100644 (file)
@@ -673,7 +673,7 @@ static s32 pch_i2c_xfer(struct i2c_adapter *i2c_adap,
        /* transfer not completed */
        adap->pch_i2c_xfer_in_progress = true;
 
-       for (i = 0; i < num; i++) {
+       for (i = 0; i < num && ret >= 0; i++) {
                pmsg = &msgs[i];
                pmsg->flags |= adap->pch_buff_mode_en;
                status = pmsg->flags;
@@ -699,7 +699,7 @@ static s32 pch_i2c_xfer(struct i2c_adapter *i2c_adap,
 
        mutex_unlock(&pch_mutex);
 
-       return ret;
+       return (ret < 0) ? ret : num;
 }
 
 /**