]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
econet: Do the correct cleanup after an unprivileged SIOCSIFADDR.
authorNelson Elhage <nelhage@ksplice.com>
Wed, 8 Dec 2010 18:13:55 +0000 (10:13 -0800)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Wed, 8 Dec 2010 20:13:42 +0000 (12:13 -0800)
We need to drop the mutex and do a dev_put, so set an error code and break like
the other paths, instead of returning directly.

Signed-off-by: Nelson Elhage <nelhage@ksplice.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/econet/af_econet.c

index 13992e1d2726cd29f9d84d9f782d0eb8cf3fbd5d..f180371fa415de9f17a7911e391a272eb09b55ac 100644 (file)
@@ -661,8 +661,10 @@ static int ec_dev_ioctl(struct socket *sock, unsigned int cmd, void __user *arg)
        err = 0;
        switch (cmd) {
        case SIOCSIFADDR:
-               if (!capable(CAP_NET_ADMIN))
-                       return -EPERM;
+               if (!capable(CAP_NET_ADMIN)) {
+                       err = -EPERM;
+                       break;
+               }
 
                edev = dev->ec_ptr;
                if (edev == NULL) {