libata: forbid port runtime pm by default, fixing regression
authorLin Ming <ming.m.lin@intel.com>
Wed, 18 Apr 2012 01:29:47 +0000 (09:29 +0800)
committerJeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
Wed, 18 Apr 2012 18:33:25 +0000 (14:33 -0400)
Forbid port runtime pm by default because it has known hotplug issue.
User can allow it by, for example

echo auto > /sys/devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1f.2/ata2/power/control

Signed-off-by: Lin Ming <ming.m.lin@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
drivers/ata/libata-transport.c

index 74aaee3..c341904 100644 (file)
@@ -294,6 +294,7 @@ int ata_tport_add(struct device *parent,
        device_enable_async_suspend(dev);
        pm_runtime_set_active(dev);
        pm_runtime_enable(dev);
        device_enable_async_suspend(dev);
        pm_runtime_set_active(dev);
        pm_runtime_enable(dev);
+       pm_runtime_forbid(dev);
 
        transport_add_device(dev);
        transport_configure_device(dev);
 
        transport_add_device(dev);
        transport_configure_device(dev);