]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
perf, x86: Provide means for disabling userspace RDPMC
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Sun, 20 Nov 2011 22:30:47 +0000 (23:30 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Wed, 21 Dec 2011 10:01:11 +0000 (11:01 +0100)
Allow the disabling of RDPMC via a pmu specific attribute:

  echo 0 > /sys/bus/event_source/devices/cpu/rdpmc

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Arun Sharma <asharma@fb.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-pqeog465zo5hsimtkfz73f27@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>

No differences found