]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
md: Fix "strchr" [drivers/md/dm-log-userspace.ko] undefined!
authorGeert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Thu, 10 Sep 2009 21:13:28 +0000 (23:13 +0200)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 10 Sep 2009 21:55:01 +0000 (14:55 -0700)
Commit b8313b6da7e2e7c7f47d93d8561969a3ff9ba0ea ("dm log: remove incorrect
field from userspace table output") added a call to strstr() with a
single-character "needle" string parameter.

Unfortunately some versions of gcc replace such calls to strstr() by calls
to strchr() behind our back.  This causes linking errors if strchr() is
defined as an inline function in <asm/string.h> (e.g. on m68k):

| WARNING: "strchr" [drivers/md/dm-log-userspace.ko] undefined!

Avoid this by explicitly calling strchr() instead.

Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/md/dm-log-userspace-base.c

index 6e186b1a062d39bbf020788483c2d1bde85541a2..652bd33109e3333b97bd307514a24f7553241078 100644 (file)
@@ -582,7 +582,7 @@ static int userspace_status(struct dm_dirty_log *log, status_type_t status_type,
                break;
        case STATUSTYPE_TABLE:
                sz = 0;
                break;
        case STATUSTYPE_TABLE:
                sz = 0;
-               table_args = strstr(lc->usr_argv_str, " ");
+               table_args = strchr(lc->usr_argv_str, ' ');
                BUG_ON(!table_args); /* There will always be a ' ' */
                table_args++;
 
                BUG_ON(!table_args); /* There will always be a ' ' */
                table_args++;