]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: snd-aloop - fix issue in the timer start function
authorJaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Thu, 14 Oct 2010 19:46:12 +0000 (21:46 +0200)
committerJaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Thu, 14 Oct 2010 19:54:17 +0000 (21:54 +0200)
In some circumstances (the rate shift value was changed), the irq_pos
value may be higher than the fraction value in the timer start function.
Check for it.

Also, to avoid value overflow, decrease maximum period size.

Signed-off-by: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
sound/drivers/aloop.c

index 3c008827209583d0e918294aa6908a29e0ba402e..838ad86311b8c230323a679df25649ffda6f90d7 100644 (file)
@@ -171,6 +171,10 @@ static void loopback_timer_start(struct loopback_pcm *dpcm)
                dpcm->pcm_rate_shift = rate_shift;
                dpcm->period_size_frac = frac_pos(dpcm, dpcm->pcm_period_size);
        }
+       if (dpcm->period_size_frac <= dpcm->irq_pos) {
+               dpcm->irq_pos %= dpcm->period_size_frac;
+               dpcm->period_update_pending = 1;
+       }
        tick = dpcm->period_size_frac - dpcm->irq_pos;
        tick = (tick + dpcm->pcm_bps - 1) / dpcm->pcm_bps;
        dpcm->timer.expires = jiffies + tick;
@@ -531,7 +535,9 @@ static struct snd_pcm_hardware loopback_pcm_hardware =
        .channels_max =         32,
        .buffer_bytes_max =     2 * 1024 * 1024,
        .period_bytes_min =     64,
-       .period_bytes_max =     2 * 1024 * 1024,
+       /* note check overflow in frac_pos() using pcm_rate_shift before
+          changing period_bytes_max value */
+       .period_bytes_max =     1024 * 1024,
        .periods_min =          1,
        .periods_max =          1024,
        .fifo_size =            0,