]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: hda: Use "alienware" model quirk for another SSID
authorDaniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:16:07 +0000 (19:16 -0500)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 07:06:00 +0000 (08:06 +0100)
BugLink: https://launchpad.net/bugs/683695
The original reporter states that headphone jacks do not appear to
work.  Upon inspecting his codec dump, and upon further testing, it is
confirmed that the "alienware" model quirk is correct.

Reported-and-tested-by: Cody Thierauf
Cc: <stable@kernel.org> [2.6.32+]
Signed-off-by: Daniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_sigmatel.c

index 5c710807dfe588decaf764c29a618cd83711d3d8..efa4225f5fd6c95f9f0218d38002d1ca12d88bd3 100644 (file)
@@ -1627,6 +1627,8 @@ static struct snd_pci_quirk stac92hd73xx_cfg_tbl[] = {
 static struct snd_pci_quirk stac92hd73xx_codec_id_cfg_tbl[] = {
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(PCI_VENDOR_ID_DELL, 0x02a1,
                      "Alienware M17x", STAC_ALIENWARE_M17X),
+       SND_PCI_QUIRK(PCI_VENDOR_ID_DELL, 0x043a,
+                     "Alienware M17x", STAC_ALIENWARE_M17X),
        {} /* terminator */
 };