]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: hda - Add missing vmaster initialization for ALC269
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 09:55:51 +0000 (11:55 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 09:57:05 +0000 (11:57 +0200)
Without the initialization of vmaster NID, the dB information got
confused for ALC269 codec.

Reference: Novell bnc#527361
https://bugzilla.novell.com/show_bug.cgi?id=527361

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c

index 51c44fdbc0f0ab071d6386efc234cf51b3eb9a52..5cc927f4783777c6702ff77863f9bdfd46cf51ff 100644 (file)
@@ -13563,6 +13563,8 @@ static int patch_alc269(struct hda_codec *codec)
                set_capture_mixer(spec);
        set_beep_amp(spec, 0x0b, 0x04, HDA_INPUT);
 
+       spec->vmaster_nid = 0x02;
+
        codec->patch_ops = alc_patch_ops;
        if (board_config == ALC269_AUTO)
                spec->init_hook = alc269_auto_init;