]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
Revert "nfsd: warn on odd reply state in nfsd_vfs_read"
authorJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Sat, 22 Dec 2012 00:48:59 +0000 (19:48 -0500)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 22 Dec 2012 01:07:45 +0000 (17:07 -0800)
This reverts commit 79f77bf9a4e3dd5ead006b8f17e7c4ff07d8374e.

This is obviously wrong, and I have no idea how I missed seeing the
warning in testing: I must just not have looked at the right logs.  The
caller bumps rq_resused/rq_next_page, so it will always be hit on a
large enough read.

Reported-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/nfsd/vfs.c

index f0a6d88d7fff669093d1e27d6ae56d6500c2e8b8..d586117fa94a74f07105055bc053746bfa90bdfb 100644 (file)
@@ -934,7 +934,6 @@ nfsd_vfs_read(struct svc_rqst *rqstp, struct svc_fh *fhp, struct file *file,
                        .u.data         = rqstp,
                };
 
-               WARN_ON_ONCE(rqstp->rq_next_page != rqstp->rq_respages + 1);
                rqstp->rq_next_page = rqstp->rq_respages + 1;
                host_err = splice_direct_to_actor(file, &sd, nfsd_direct_splice_actor);
        } else {