]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ARM: msm: Fix early debug uart mapping on some memory configs
authorStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Mon, 27 Aug 2012 23:35:21 +0000 (16:35 -0700)
committerDavid Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>
Thu, 13 Sep 2012 17:48:35 +0000 (10:48 -0700)
The uart mapping runs into the space allocated for lowmem on some
8960 boards when we have more than 512Mb of memory. We were
getting lucky before and our mapping wasn't part of DDR. Move the
mapping up into the vmalloc area which will always be outside of
the lowmem mapping regardless of how much lowmem actually exists.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>
arch/arm/mach-msm/include/mach/msm_iomap-8960.h
arch/arm/mach-msm/include/mach/msm_iomap-8x60.h

index a1752c0284fca2e25ebdd74d100c6442c8799b1c..facf434d09bef45495049deab3a8e80e03a698f3 100644 (file)
@@ -46,7 +46,7 @@
 #define MSM8960_TMR0_SIZE      SZ_4K
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_MSM8960_UART
-#define MSM_DEBUG_UART_BASE    0xE1040000
+#define MSM_DEBUG_UART_BASE    0xF0040000
 #define MSM_DEBUG_UART_PHYS    0x16440000
 #endif
 
index 5aed57dc808c081f13c99f5d6ed0883c4ba46b56..21a2a8859a9ac12f6079d28b51fa927ca69f838f 100644 (file)
@@ -63,7 +63,7 @@
 #define MSM8X60_TMR0_SIZE      SZ_4K
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_MSM8660_UART
-#define MSM_DEBUG_UART_BASE    0xE1040000
+#define MSM_DEBUG_UART_BASE    0xF0040000
 #define MSM_DEBUG_UART_PHYS    0x19C40000
 #endif