]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
rtc-omap: fix initialization of control register
authorDaniel Glöckner <dg@emlix.com>
Wed, 3 Aug 2011 23:21:02 +0000 (16:21 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 4 Aug 2011 00:25:20 +0000 (14:25 -1000)
As the comment explains, the intention of the code is to clear the
OMAP_RTC_CTRL_MODE_12_24 bit, but instead it only clears the
OMAP_RTC_CTRL_SPLIT and OMAP_RTC_CTRL_AUTO_COMP bits, which should be
kept.  OMAP_RTC_CTRL_DISABLE, OMAP_RTC_CTRL_SET_32_COUNTER,
OMAP_RTC_CTRL_TEST, and OMAP_RTC_CTRL_ROUND_30S are also better off
being cleared.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Glöckner <dg@emlix.com>
Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/rtc/rtc-omap.c

index bcae8dd41496ab089d43e6639fedfd4272dca035..7789002bdd5c1af65f7c6bff95649e9e72d89db1 100644 (file)
@@ -368,7 +368,7 @@ static int __init omap_rtc_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
                pr_info("%s: already running\n", pdev->name);
 
        /* force to 24 hour mode */
-       new_ctrl = reg & ~(OMAP_RTC_CTRL_SPLIT|OMAP_RTC_CTRL_AUTO_COMP);
+       new_ctrl = reg & (OMAP_RTC_CTRL_SPLIT|OMAP_RTC_CTRL_AUTO_COMP);
        new_ctrl |= OMAP_RTC_CTRL_STOP;
 
        /* BOARD-SPECIFIC CUSTOMIZATION CAN GO HERE: