workqueue: un-GPL function delayed_work_timer_fn()
authorKonstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>
Thu, 24 Jan 2013 12:36:31 +0000 (16:36 +0400)
committerTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Tue, 19 Feb 2013 18:09:13 +0000 (10:09 -0800)
commit d8e794dfd51c368ed3f686b7f4172830b60ae47b ("workqueue: set
delayed_work->timer function on initialization") exports function
delayed_work_timer_fn() only for GPL modules. This makes delayed-works
unusable for non-GPL modules, because initialization macro now requires
GPL symbol. For example schedule_delayed_work() available for non-GPL.

Signed-off-by: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>
Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # 3.7
kernel/workqueue.c

index 0f1a264d0f22c502fbb9b91210f1e584f4d077e0..f4feacad3812e38e44d99a095d4eaa73185c5d10 100644 (file)
@@ -1310,7 +1310,7 @@ void delayed_work_timer_fn(unsigned long __data)
        /* should have been called from irqsafe timer with irq already off */
        __queue_work(dwork->cpu, dwork->wq, &dwork->work);
 }
        /* should have been called from irqsafe timer with irq already off */
        __queue_work(dwork->cpu, dwork->wq, &dwork->work);
 }
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(delayed_work_timer_fn);
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(delayed_work_timer_fn);
 
 static void __queue_delayed_work(int cpu, struct workqueue_struct *wq,
                                struct delayed_work *dwork, unsigned long delay)
 
 static void __queue_delayed_work(int cpu, struct workqueue_struct *wq,
                                struct delayed_work *dwork, unsigned long delay)