]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
futex: Add lock context annotations
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Tue, 14 Sep 2010 12:43:48 +0000 (21:43 +0900)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Sat, 18 Sep 2010 10:19:21 +0000 (12:19 +0200)
queue_lock/unlock/me() and unqueue_me_pi() grab/release spinlocks
but are missing proper annotations. Add them.

Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Darren Hart <dvhltc@us.ibm.com>
LKML-Reference: <1284468228-8723-3-git-send-email-namhyung@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
kernel/futex.c

index 45e448a5e440df82a104498b46c47a3e672688a6..92a31d4cd564f3241966e5595300bdb9f43792a2 100644 (file)
@@ -1360,6 +1360,7 @@ out:
 
 /* The key must be already stored in q->key. */
 static inline struct futex_hash_bucket *queue_lock(struct futex_q *q)
+       __acquires(&hb->lock)
 {
        struct futex_hash_bucket *hb;
 
@@ -1373,6 +1374,7 @@ static inline struct futex_hash_bucket *queue_lock(struct futex_q *q)
 
 static inline void
 queue_unlock(struct futex_q *q, struct futex_hash_bucket *hb)
+       __releases(&hb->lock)
 {
        spin_unlock(&hb->lock);
        drop_futex_key_refs(&q->key);
@@ -1391,6 +1393,7 @@ queue_unlock(struct futex_q *q, struct futex_hash_bucket *hb)
  * an example).
  */
 static inline void queue_me(struct futex_q *q, struct futex_hash_bucket *hb)
+       __releases(&hb->lock)
 {
        int prio;
 
@@ -1471,6 +1474,7 @@ retry:
  * and dropped here.
  */
 static void unqueue_me_pi(struct futex_q *q)
+       __releases(q->lock_ptr)
 {
        WARN_ON(plist_node_empty(&q->list));
        plist_del(&q->list, &q->list.plist);