]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
drm/i915: Only kick out vesafb if we takeover the fbcon with KMS
authorChris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Fri, 26 Oct 2012 11:06:41 +0000 (12:06 +0100)
committerDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Fri, 26 Oct 2012 15:46:35 +0000 (17:46 +0200)
Otherwise we may remove the only console for a nomodeset system.

We became more aggressive in our kicking with
commit e188719a2891f01b3100dca4ae3a055fb5a7ab52
Author: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Date:   Tue Jun 12 11:28:17 2012 +0200

    drm/i915: kick any firmware framebuffers before claiming the gtt

Reported-and-tested-by: monnier@iro.umontreal.ca
Bugzilla: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=54615
Signed-off-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # v3.6
Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_dma.c

index c9bfd83dde64eb6d83cf181fb6c27b3cfcf0a038..61ae104dca8c0f5b9938f092b93f7eca70a06525 100644 (file)
@@ -1505,7 +1505,8 @@ int i915_driver_load(struct drm_device *dev, unsigned long flags)
                goto put_gmch;
        }
 
-       i915_kick_out_firmware_fb(dev_priv);
+       if (drm_core_check_feature(dev, DRIVER_MODESET))
+               i915_kick_out_firmware_fb(dev_priv);
 
        pci_set_master(dev->pdev);