]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ASoC: jack: remove unused variable in snd_soc_jack_report()
authorWei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn>
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 14:49:19 +0000 (22:49 +0800)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 13:48:14 +0000 (14:48 +0100)
The variable oldstatus is initialized but never used
otherwise, so remove the unused variable.

dpatch engine is used to auto generate this patch.
(https://github.com/weiyj/dpatch)

Signed-off-by: Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
sound/soc/soc-jack.c

index 1ab5fe04bfccb066853fc664d9db9bea68a9f8ce..e41e14c9565e76bf39f7bcdb99fd51561641dc54 100644 (file)
@@ -66,7 +66,6 @@ void snd_soc_jack_report(struct snd_soc_jack *jack, int status, int mask)
        struct snd_soc_dapm_context *dapm;
        struct snd_soc_jack_pin *pin;
        int enable;
-       int oldstatus;
 
        trace_snd_soc_jack_report(jack, mask, status);
 
@@ -78,8 +77,6 @@ void snd_soc_jack_report(struct snd_soc_jack *jack, int status, int mask)
 
        mutex_lock(&jack->mutex);
 
-       oldstatus = jack->status;
-
        jack->status &= ~mask;
        jack->status |= status & mask;