]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
GFS2: Fix mount hang caused by certain access pattern to sysfs files
authorSteven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 08:15:45 +0000 (09:15 +0100)
committerSteven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 09:18:37 +0000 (10:18 +0100)
Depending upon the order of userspace/kernel during the
mount process, this can result in a hang without the
_all version of the completion.

Signed-off-by: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com>
fs/gfs2/ops_fstype.c

index 516516e0c2a2d6ac0bc7bff9e511755a6e660cb1..3bc073a4cf82ca74b8ed018d61afe249762b8315 100644 (file)
@@ -1018,13 +1018,13 @@ hostdata_error:
                fsname++;
        if (lm->lm_mount == NULL) {
                fs_info(sdp, "Now mounting FS...\n");
-               complete(&sdp->sd_locking_init);
+               complete_all(&sdp->sd_locking_init);
                return 0;
        }
        ret = lm->lm_mount(sdp, fsname);
        if (ret == 0)
                fs_info(sdp, "Joined cluster. Now mounting FS...\n");
-       complete(&sdp->sd_locking_init);
+       complete_all(&sdp->sd_locking_init);
        return ret;
 }