]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
kbuild: deb-pkg ship changelog
authormaximilian attems <max@stro.at>
Fri, 26 Jun 2009 18:04:36 +0000 (20:04 +0200)
committerSam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Fri, 26 Jun 2009 22:07:27 +0000 (00:07 +0200)
In the series for 2.6.31 it was noticed to ship the copyright,
but the generated changelog got lost somehow.

As bonus the generated linux-image deb packages are Lenny lintian clean.

Cc: Frans Pop <elendil@planet.nl>
Cc: Andres Salomon <dilinger@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: maximilian attems <max@stro.at>
Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
scripts/package/builddeb

index 01c2d13dd0204367b9655ee1c202f0a437ed2398..b19f1f4962e3dfdb852a4059bf3d1c6122963779 100644 (file)
@@ -16,6 +16,8 @@ create_package() {
        local pname="$1" pdir="$2"
 
        cp debian/copyright "$pdir/usr/share/doc/$pname/"
+       cp debian/changelog "$pdir/usr/share/doc/$pname/changelog.Debian"
+       gzip -9 "$pdir/usr/share/doc/$pname/changelog.Debian"
 
        # Fix ownership and permissions
        chown -R root:root "$pdir"