kernel-doc: ignore case when stripping attributes
authorJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Sat, 11 Sep 2010 22:55:12 +0000 (15:55 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 11 Sep 2010 23:49:21 +0000 (16:49 -0700)
There are valid attributes that could have upper case letters, but we
still want to remove, like for example
__attribute__((aligned(NETDEV_ALIGN)))
as encountered in the wireless code.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
scripts/kernel-doc

index 102e1235fd5ced3f83f18a9a5ecd2306b31e087b..a68240c188f32096497c2a090e626a8ab220fdb8 100755 (executable)
@@ -1679,7 +1679,7 @@ sub check_sections($$$$$$) {
                foreach $px (0 .. $#prms) {
                        $prm_clean = $prms[$px];
                        $prm_clean =~ s/\[.*\]//;
                foreach $px (0 .. $#prms) {
                        $prm_clean = $prms[$px];
                        $prm_clean =~ s/\[.*\]//;
-                       $prm_clean =~ s/__attribute__\s*\(\([a-z,_\*\s\(\)]*\)\)//;
+                       $prm_clean =~ s/__attribute__\s*\(\([a-z,_\*\s\(\)]*\)\)//i;
                        # ignore array size in a parameter string;
                        # however, the original param string may contain
                        # spaces, e.g.:  addr[6 + 2]
                        # ignore array size in a parameter string;
                        # however, the original param string may contain
                        # spaces, e.g.:  addr[6 + 2]