]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
include/linux/crash_dump.h needs elf.h
authorFabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 01:20:20 +0000 (17:20 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 04:13:11 +0000 (20:13 -0800)
Building an ARM target we get the following warnings:

  CC      arch/arm/kernel/setup.o
  In file included from arch/arm/kernel/setup.c:39:
  arch/arm/include/asm/elf.h:102:1: warning: "vmcore_elf64_check_arch" redefined
  In file included from arch/arm/kernel/setup.c:24:
  include/linux/crash_dump.h:30:1: warning: this is the location of the previous definition

Quoting Russell King:

"linux/crash_dump.h makes no attempt to include asm/elf.h, but it depends
on stuff in asm/elf.h to determine how stuff inside this file is defined
at parse time.

So, if asm/elf.h is included after linux/crash_dump.h or not at all, you
get a different result from the situation where asm/elf.h is included
before."

So add elf.h header to crash_dump.h to avoid this problem.

The original discussion about this can be found at:
http://www.spinics.net/lists/arm-kernel/msg154113.html

Signed-off-by: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@freescale.com>
Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> [3.2.1]
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/crash_dump.h

index 5c4abce94ad1665803c79fd61a501e6969477029..b936763f2236be16254d23380e49d99f08f82dc4 100644 (file)
@@ -5,6 +5,7 @@
 #include <linux/kexec.h>
 #include <linux/device.h>
 #include <linux/proc_fs.h>
+#include <linux/elf.h>
 
 #define ELFCORE_ADDR_MAX       (-1ULL)
 #define ELFCORE_ADDR_ERR       (-2ULL)