m68k: allow ColdFire 547x and 548x CPUs to be built with MMU enabled
authorGreg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
Wed, 19 Oct 2011 04:13:18 +0000 (14:13 +1000)
committerGreg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
Fri, 30 Dec 2011 00:20:50 +0000 (10:20 +1000)
The ColdFire 547x and 548x CPUs have internal MMU hardware. All code
to support this is now in, so we can build kernels with it enabled.

Signed-off-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Acked-by: Matt Waddel <mwaddel@yahoo.com>
Acked-by: Kurt Mahan <kmahan@xmission.com>
arch/m68k/Kconfig.cpu

index f10a5d0f07746061bb7e8758d8c7da7d1affb01b..8a9c767125a4758b27e08f1488e27fa8b85ad258 100644 (file)
@@ -236,8 +236,8 @@ config M54xx
 
 config M547x
        bool "MCF547x"
 
 config M547x
        bool "MCF547x"
-       depends on !MMU
        select M54xx
        select M54xx
+       select MMU_COLDFIRE if MMU
        select HAVE_CACHE_CB
        select HAVE_MBAR
        help
        select HAVE_CACHE_CB
        select HAVE_MBAR
        help
@@ -245,7 +245,7 @@ config M547x
 
 config M548x
        bool "MCF548x"
 
 config M548x
        bool "MCF548x"
-       depends on !MMU
+       select MMU_COLDFIRE if MMU
        select M54xx
        select HAVE_CACHE_CB
        select HAVE_MBAR
        select M54xx
        select HAVE_CACHE_CB
        select HAVE_MBAR