HID: default HID_BATTERY_STRENGTH to no
authorJosh Boyer <jwboyer@redhat.com>
Wed, 18 Apr 2012 14:05:17 +0000 (10:05 -0400)
committerJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Thu, 19 Apr 2012 12:16:43 +0000 (14:16 +0200)
Commit 4f5ca836b "HID: hid-input: add support for HID devices reporting
Battery Strength" added the CONFIG_HID_BATTERY_STRENGTH option to report
the battery strength of HID devices.  The commit log explicitly mentions
it not working properly with recent userspace, but it is default y
anyway.  This is rather odd, and actually causes problems on real
systems.

This works around Fedora bug
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=806295

Signed-off-by: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
drivers/hid/Kconfig

index a3d0332..ffddcba 100644 (file)
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@ config HID
 config HID_BATTERY_STRENGTH
        bool
        depends on HID && POWER_SUPPLY && HID = POWER_SUPPLY
 config HID_BATTERY_STRENGTH
        bool
        depends on HID && POWER_SUPPLY && HID = POWER_SUPPLY
-       default y
+       default n
 
 config HIDRAW
        bool "/dev/hidraw raw HID device support"
 
 config HIDRAW
        bool "/dev/hidraw raw HID device support"