]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
USB: option: blacklist network interface on ONDA MT8205 4G LTE
authorBjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
Thu, 17 Jan 2013 14:14:22 +0000 (15:14 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 18 Jan 2013 01:34:38 +0000 (17:34 -0800)
The driver description files gives these names to the vendor specific
functions on this modem:

 Diag   VID_19D2&PID_0265&MI_00
 NMEA   VID_19D2&PID_0265&MI_01
 AT cmd VID_19D2&PID_0265&MI_02
 Modem  VID_19D2&PID_0265&MI_03
 Net    VID_19D2&PID_0265&MI_04

Signed-off-by: Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
Cc: stable <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/usb/serial/option.c

index 478adcfcdf2652a7fcb8076687d853737ef38961..25724f66e67614e032dd1e2abb9cfc7885e9a755 100644 (file)
@@ -930,7 +930,8 @@ static const struct usb_device_id option_ids[] = {
        { USB_DEVICE_AND_INTERFACE_INFO(ZTE_VENDOR_ID, 0x0254, 0xff, 0xff, 0xff) },
        { USB_DEVICE_AND_INTERFACE_INFO(ZTE_VENDOR_ID, 0x0257, 0xff, 0xff, 0xff), /* ZTE MF821 */
          .driver_info = (kernel_ulong_t)&net_intf3_blacklist },
-       { USB_DEVICE_AND_INTERFACE_INFO(ZTE_VENDOR_ID, 0x0265, 0xff, 0xff, 0xff) },
+       { USB_DEVICE_AND_INTERFACE_INFO(ZTE_VENDOR_ID, 0x0265, 0xff, 0xff, 0xff), /* ONDA MT8205 */
+         .driver_info = (kernel_ulong_t)&net_intf4_blacklist },
        { USB_DEVICE_AND_INTERFACE_INFO(ZTE_VENDOR_ID, 0x0284, 0xff, 0xff, 0xff), /* ZTE MF880 */
          .driver_info = (kernel_ulong_t)&net_intf4_blacklist },
        { USB_DEVICE_AND_INTERFACE_INFO(ZTE_VENDOR_ID, 0x0317, 0xff, 0xff, 0xff) },