]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
xtensa: ISS: exit simulator in case of halt or poweroff
authorMax Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 01:44:47 +0000 (05:44 +0400)
committerChris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 22:12:19 +0000 (15:12 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
arch/xtensa/platforms/iss/setup.c

index e7ce16b2444136d70f00d51d233d4652688d57cc..927acf378ea35e3bb6364bfb78cfc1347f829ecb 100644 (file)
@@ -46,14 +46,14 @@ void platform_pcibios_init(void)
 
 void platform_halt(void)
 {
-       printk (" ** Called platform_halt(), looping forever! **\n");
-       while (1);
+       pr_info(" ** Called platform_halt() **\n");
+       __asm__ __volatile__("movi a2, 1\nsimcall\n");
 }
 
 void platform_power_off(void)
 {
-       printk (" ** Called platform_power_off(), looping forever! **\n");
-       while (1);
+       pr_info(" ** Called platform_power_off() **\n");
+       __asm__ __volatile__("movi a2, 1\nsimcall\n");
 }
 void platform_restart(void)
 {