]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
crypto: mv_cesa - fix hashing of chunks > 1920 bytes
authorPhil Sutter <phil.sutter@viprinet.com>
Wed, 16 Nov 2011 17:28:01 +0000 (18:28 +0100)
committerHerbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Mon, 21 Nov 2011 08:23:08 +0000 (16:23 +0800)
This was broken by commit 7759995c75ae0cbd4c861582908449f6b6208e7a (yes,
myself). The basic problem here is since the digest state is only saved
after the last chunk, the state array is only valid when handling the
first chunk of the next buffer. Broken since linux-3.0.

Signed-off-by: Phil Sutter <phil.sutter@viprinet.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org> # 3.1.x
Signed-off-by: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
drivers/crypto/mv_cesa.c

index 3cf303ee3fe3449efd185a8567252a36759d5bca..38a3297ae2befcfaca6739abde2005ee1fa34d26 100644 (file)
@@ -342,11 +342,13 @@ static void mv_process_hash_current(int first_block)
                else
                        op.config |= CFG_MID_FRAG;
 
-               writel(req_ctx->state[0], cpg->reg + DIGEST_INITIAL_VAL_A);
-               writel(req_ctx->state[1], cpg->reg + DIGEST_INITIAL_VAL_B);
-               writel(req_ctx->state[2], cpg->reg + DIGEST_INITIAL_VAL_C);
-               writel(req_ctx->state[3], cpg->reg + DIGEST_INITIAL_VAL_D);
-               writel(req_ctx->state[4], cpg->reg + DIGEST_INITIAL_VAL_E);
+               if (first_block) {
+                       writel(req_ctx->state[0], cpg->reg + DIGEST_INITIAL_VAL_A);
+                       writel(req_ctx->state[1], cpg->reg + DIGEST_INITIAL_VAL_B);
+                       writel(req_ctx->state[2], cpg->reg + DIGEST_INITIAL_VAL_C);
+                       writel(req_ctx->state[3], cpg->reg + DIGEST_INITIAL_VAL_D);
+                       writel(req_ctx->state[4], cpg->reg + DIGEST_INITIAL_VAL_E);
+               }
        }
 
        memcpy(cpg->sram + SRAM_CONFIG, &op, sizeof(struct sec_accel_config));