]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
fs:update the NOTE of the file_operations structure
authorWanlong Gao <gaowanlong@cn.fujitsu.com>
Tue, 19 Jul 2011 01:48:39 +0000 (09:48 +0800)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 00:48:05 +0000 (20:48 -0400)
Big kernel lock had been removed and setlease now use the lock_flocks()
to hold a special spin lock file_lock_lock by Matthew.
So just remove the out-of-date NOTE.

Signed-off-by: Wanlong Gao <gaowanlong@cn.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
include/linux/fs.h

index 9cd2075c4a3924a23573ae200dbc639ce17fffe9..e0569e4ab2d5335ca2bb65a64316ed8b8477cecf 100644 (file)
@@ -1552,11 +1552,6 @@ struct block_device_operations;
 #define HAVE_COMPAT_IOCTL 1
 #define HAVE_UNLOCKED_IOCTL 1
 
-/*
- * NOTE:
- * all file operations except setlease can be called without
- * the big kernel lock held in all filesystems.
- */
 struct file_operations {
        struct module *owner;
        loff_t (*llseek) (struct file *, loff_t, int);