]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ARM: 7549/1: HYP: fix boot on some ARM1136 cores
authorMarc Zyngier <Marc.Zyngier@arm.com>
Sat, 6 Oct 2012 16:03:17 +0000 (17:03 +0100)
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 11:11:34 +0000 (12:11 +0100)
It appears that performing a "movs pc, lr" to force the kernel into
SVC mode on the OMAP2420 (ARM1136) prevents the platform from booting
correctly (change introduced in 80c59da [ARM: virt: allow the kernel
to be entered in HYP mode]).

While the reason it fails is not understood yet (the same code runs
fine on the OMAP2430, ARM1136 as well), partially revert that change
for platforms that do not enter in HYP mode, preserving the new
feature and restoring a working kernel on the OMAP2420.

Reported-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
arch/arm/include/asm/assembler.h

index 683a1e6b6020fba7ae534e84728d24ee0723c1b7..2ef95813fce00b887dbd05020b35675870a7c929 100644 (file)
        mov     lr , \reg
        and     lr , lr , #MODE_MASK
        cmp     lr , #HYP_MODE
-       orr     \reg , \reg , #PSR_A_BIT | PSR_I_BIT | PSR_F_BIT
+       orr     \reg , \reg , #PSR_I_BIT | PSR_F_BIT
        bic     \reg , \reg , #MODE_MASK
        orr     \reg , \reg , #SVC_MODE
 THUMB( orr     \reg , \reg , #PSR_T_BIT        )
-       msr     spsr_cxsf, \reg
-       adr     lr, BSYM(2f)
        bne     1f
+       orr     \reg, \reg, #PSR_A_BIT
+       adr     lr, BSYM(2f)
+       msr     spsr_cxsf, \reg
        __MSR_ELR_HYP(14)
        __ERET
-1:     movs    pc, lr
+1:     msr     cpsr_c, \reg
 2:
 .endm