drivers/rtc/rtc-pl031.c: enable clock on all ST variants
authorLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Thu, 12 Apr 2012 19:49:16 +0000 (12:49 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 12 Apr 2012 20:12:12 +0000 (13:12 -0700)
The ST variants of the PL031 all require bit 26 in the control register
to be set before they work properly.  Discovered this when testing on
the Nomadik board where it would suprisingly just stand still.

Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Mian Yousaf Kaukab <mian.yousaf.kaukab@stericsson.com>
Cc: Alessandro Rubini <rubini@unipv.it>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/rtc/rtc-pl031.c

index 692de7360e94100dfbc28e5b1dda51d824c24b89..684ef4bbfce432026bcbb526c6bccbd067f15cd8 100644 (file)
@@ -339,8 +339,7 @@ static int pl031_probe(struct amba_device *adev, const struct amba_id *id)
        dev_dbg(&adev->dev, "revision = 0x%01x\n", ldata->hw_revision);
 
        /* Enable the clockwatch on ST Variants */
        dev_dbg(&adev->dev, "revision = 0x%01x\n", ldata->hw_revision);
 
        /* Enable the clockwatch on ST Variants */
-       if ((ldata->hw_designer == AMBA_VENDOR_ST) &&
-           (ldata->hw_revision > 1))
+       if (ldata->hw_designer == AMBA_VENDOR_ST)
                writel(readl(ldata->base + RTC_CR) | RTC_CR_CWEN,
                       ldata->base + RTC_CR);
 
                writel(readl(ldata->base + RTC_CR) | RTC_CR_CWEN,
                       ldata->base + RTC_CR);