]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: AC97: Print AC97 flags in proc file to make debug it easier
authorThadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com>
Wed, 28 Jan 2009 17:39:22 +0000 (15:39 -0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 29 Jan 2009 07:38:36 +0000 (08:38 +0100)
While debugging some code paths in AC97 codec patches and its suspend
and resume functions, getting to know the flags has proved useful to
follow those code paths.

Signed-off-by: Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/ac97/ac97_proc.c

index 060ea59d5f02f02e74c06b28c68a5c37fb0a7446..73b17d526c8bb2cce8420d6f79f4ac88aae402b6 100644 (file)
@@ -125,6 +125,8 @@ static void snd_ac97_proc_read_main(struct snd_ac97 *ac97, struct snd_info_buffe
         snd_iprintf(buffer, "PCI Subsys Device: 0x%04x\n\n",
                     ac97->subsystem_device);
 
+       snd_iprintf(buffer, "Flags: %x\n", ac97->flags);
+
        if ((ac97->ext_id & AC97_EI_REV_MASK) >= AC97_EI_REV_23) {
                val = snd_ac97_read(ac97, AC97_INT_PAGING);
                snd_ac97_update_bits(ac97, AC97_INT_PAGING,