]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
Input: tsc40 - remove wrong announcement of pressure support
authorRolf Eike Beer <eike-kernel@sf-tec.de>
Wed, 31 Oct 2012 06:39:10 +0000 (23:39 -0700)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Wed, 31 Oct 2012 06:40:07 +0000 (23:40 -0700)
The tsc40 driver announces it supports the pressure event, but will never
send one. The announcement will cause tslib to wait for such events and
sending all touch events with a pressure of 0. Removing the announcement
will make tslib fall back to emulating the pressure on touch events so
everything works as expected.

Signed-off-by: Rolf Eike Beer <eike-kernel@sf-tec.de>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
drivers/input/touchscreen/tsc40.c

index 63209aaa55f01f1baf65a8a1632c8c2ce4056870..eb96f168fb9d53c68032c172faec9d2652dcfa70 100644 (file)
@@ -107,7 +107,6 @@ static int tsc_connect(struct serio *serio, struct serio_driver *drv)
        __set_bit(BTN_TOUCH, input_dev->keybit);
        input_set_abs_params(ptsc->dev, ABS_X, 0, 0x3ff, 0, 0);
        input_set_abs_params(ptsc->dev, ABS_Y, 0, 0x3ff, 0, 0);
-       input_set_abs_params(ptsc->dev, ABS_PRESSURE, 0, 0, 0, 0);
 
        serio_set_drvdata(serio, ptsc);