]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
time: remove no_sync_cmos_clock
authorCesar Eduardo Barros <cesarb@cesarb.net>
Sat, 11 Feb 2012 19:54:59 +0000 (17:54 -0200)
committerJohn Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Fri, 23 Mar 2012 23:25:20 +0000 (16:25 -0700)
Commit 9863c90f682fba34cdc26c3437e8c00da6c83fa4 (x86, vmware: Remove
deprecated VMI kernel support) removed the only place which set
no_sync_cmos_clock. Since that commit, this variable is never set.

Signed-off-by: Cesar Eduardo Barros <cesarb@cesarb.net>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
include/linux/time.h
kernel/time/ntp.c

index b3061782dec3851765f3c398f67179744f4a39c2..97734e9409c65e222ff56201bcc84810799f11d0 100644 (file)
@@ -116,7 +116,6 @@ static inline struct timespec timespec_sub(struct timespec lhs,
 extern void read_persistent_clock(struct timespec *ts);
 extern void read_boot_clock(struct timespec *ts);
 extern int update_persistent_clock(struct timespec now);
-extern int no_sync_cmos_clock __read_mostly;
 void timekeeping_init(void);
 extern int timekeeping_suspended;
 
index 3d17ebd47fa252044b69a2b339e340148dcf9f44..f03fd83b170b7176bbfe32c1589ce4fdec5e07bb 100644 (file)
@@ -483,9 +483,6 @@ out:
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_GENERIC_CMOS_UPDATE
 
-/* Disable the cmos update - used by virtualization and embedded */
-int no_sync_cmos_clock  __read_mostly;
-
 static void sync_cmos_clock(struct work_struct *work);
 
 static DECLARE_DELAYED_WORK(sync_cmos_work, sync_cmos_clock);
@@ -532,8 +529,7 @@ static void sync_cmos_clock(struct work_struct *work)
 
 static void notify_cmos_timer(void)
 {
-       if (!no_sync_cmos_clock)
-               schedule_delayed_work(&sync_cmos_work, 0);
+       schedule_delayed_work(&sync_cmos_work, 0);
 }
 
 #else