USB: ehci: Elide I/O watchdog on NEC parts
authorDavid Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:26:03 +0000 (18:26 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Thu, 20 May 2010 20:21:38 +0000 (13:21 -0700)
I've been running with this patch on my Niagara2 boxes for some time
and have not seen any ill effects yet.  Maybe we can stash this into
the USB tree to get exposure for some time in -next and if anything
crops up we can simply revert?

Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/usb/host/ehci-pci.c

index ead5f4f..d120059 100644 (file)
@@ -109,6 +109,9 @@ static int ehci_pci_setup(struct usb_hcd *hcd)
                return retval;
 
        switch (pdev->vendor) {
                return retval;
 
        switch (pdev->vendor) {
+       case PCI_VENDOR_ID_NEC:
+               ehci->need_io_watchdog = 0;
+               break;
        case PCI_VENDOR_ID_INTEL:
                ehci->need_io_watchdog = 0;
                if (pdev->device == 0x27cc) {
        case PCI_VENDOR_ID_INTEL:
                ehci->need_io_watchdog = 0;
                if (pdev->device == 0x27cc) {