]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
sctp: fix Kconfig bug in default cookie hmac selection
authorAlex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Mon, 7 Jan 2013 16:47:46 +0000 (10:47 -0600)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 7 Jan 2013 17:27:06 +0000 (09:27 -0800)
Commit 0d0863b02002 ("sctp: Change defaults on cookie hmac selection")
added a "choice" to the sctp Kconfig file.  It introduced a bug which
led to an infinite loop when while running "make oldconfig".

The problem is that the wrong symbol was defined as the default value
for the choice.  Using the correct value gets rid of the infinite loop.

Note:  if CONFIG_SCTP_COOKIE_HMAC_SHA1=y was present in the input
config file, both that and CONFIG_SCTP_COOKIE_HMAC_MD5=y be present
in the generated config file.

Signed-off-by: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
net/sctp/Kconfig

index c26210618e14cadca832f933a886a1250f0490db..7521d944c0fb1c57de545938320c3b7ce4439a3e 100644 (file)
@@ -68,7 +68,7 @@ config SCTP_DBG_OBJCNT
          If unsure, say N
 choice
        prompt "Default SCTP cookie HMAC encoding"
-       default SCTP_COOKIE_HMAC_MD5
+       default SCTP_DEFAULT_COOKIE_HMAC_MD5
        help
          This option sets the default sctp cookie hmac algorithm
          when in doubt select 'md5'