i2c: prevent spurious interrupt on Designware controllers
authorKristen Carlson Accardi <kristen@linux.intel.com>
Tue, 10 Apr 2012 13:15:41 +0000 (14:15 +0100)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 10 Apr 2012 15:09:03 +0000 (08:09 -0700)
Don't call i2c_enable on resume because it causes a spurious
interrupt.

Signed-off-by: Kristen Carlson Accardi <kristen@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-designware-pcidrv.c

index 37f4211..00e8f21 100644 (file)
@@ -182,7 +182,6 @@ static int i2c_dw_pci_resume(struct device *dev)
        pci_restore_state(pdev);
 
        i2c_dw_init(i2c);
        pci_restore_state(pdev);
 
        i2c_dw_init(i2c);
-       i2c_dw_enable(i2c);
        return 0;
 }
 
        return 0;
 }