]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: hda - Check codec errors in snd_hda_get_connections()
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 10:52:27 +0000 (12:52 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 10:56:41 +0000 (12:56 +0200)
The codec read errors in snd_hda_get_connections() are ignored so far,
and it causes a problem like the bug in the commit
    9d30937accf2c01e8b0bd59787409a7348cbbcb7
    ALSA: hda_intel: more strict alc880_parse_auto_config dig_nid checking

Better to check errors in the function and returns a proper error code
rather than passing bogus NID values.

Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_codec.c

index 94d848e9871648b8f1069aaae3ed7c85915b900a..ec352c6ae49a023e1b15a7ee867b8993056659d7 100644 (file)
@@ -316,6 +316,8 @@ int snd_hda_get_connections(struct hda_codec *codec, hda_nid_t nid,
                /* single connection */
                parm = snd_hda_codec_read(codec, nid, 0,
                                          AC_VERB_GET_CONNECT_LIST, 0);
+               if (parm == -1 && codec->bus->rirb_error)
+                       return -EIO;
                conn_list[0] = parm & mask;
                return 1;
        }
@@ -327,9 +329,12 @@ int snd_hda_get_connections(struct hda_codec *codec, hda_nid_t nid,
                int range_val;
                hda_nid_t val, n;
 
-               if (i % num_elems == 0)
+               if (i % num_elems == 0) {
                        parm = snd_hda_codec_read(codec, nid, 0,
                                                  AC_VERB_GET_CONNECT_LIST, i);
+                       if (parm == -1 && codec->bus->rirb_error)
+                               return -EIO;
+               }
                range_val = !!(parm & (1 << (shift-1))); /* ranges */
                val = parm & mask;
                parm >>= shift;