]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
mmc: sdhci-of-esdhc: support commands with busy response expecting TC
authorJerry Huang <Chang-Ming.Huang@freescale.com>
Fri, 23 Nov 2012 09:25:03 +0000 (17:25 +0800)
committerChris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 18:55:00 +0000 (13:55 -0500)
The IP versions older than 2.3 didn't support commands with busy
response which expect the TC bit set. But after the VVN2.3, eSDHC
IP has supported it.

Signed-off-by: Jerry Huang <Chang-Ming.Huang@freescale.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-esdhc.c

index 63d219f57caebcd3a4cd0216ec17aca2500cb257..cfabc43a4ff27af3271308216c49de9e604f4738 100644 (file)
@@ -177,6 +177,9 @@ static void esdhc_of_platform_init(struct sdhci_host *host)
        vvn = (vvn & SDHCI_VENDOR_VER_MASK) >> SDHCI_VENDOR_VER_SHIFT;
        if (vvn == VENDOR_V_22)
                host->quirks2 |= SDHCI_QUIRK2_HOST_NO_CMD23;
+
+       if (vvn > VENDOR_V_22)
+               host->quirks &= ~SDHCI_QUIRK_NO_BUSY_IRQ;
 }
 
 static struct sdhci_ops sdhci_esdhc_ops = {