]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
drm/nouveau/aux: mask off higher bits of auxch index in i2c table entry
authorBen Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 04:18:03 +0000 (14:18 +1000)
committerBen Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
Mon, 13 Aug 2012 23:36:50 +0000 (09:36 +1000)
At least partially fixes DP output detection on W530.  Not sure if more
issues remain, or if my adaptor is just behaving weirdly (it does that
sometimes).

In any case, this patch is necessary.

Signed-off-by: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_i2c.c

index 77e564667b5c89d6fec1ad5e58f55ce5082f2c42..240cf962c999ee322e4f77fe2e612ffc731e6eb7 100644 (file)
@@ -229,7 +229,7 @@ nouveau_i2c_init(struct drm_device *dev)
                        }
                        break;
                case 6: /* NV50- DP AUX */
-                       port->drive = entry[0];
+                       port->drive = entry[0] & 0x0f;
                        port->sense = port->drive;
                        port->adapter.algo = &nouveau_dp_i2c_algo;
                        break;