Revert "xen/p2m: m2p_find_override: use list_for_each_entry_safe"
authorKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Fri, 20 Apr 2012 15:50:30 +0000 (11:50 -0400)
committerKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Fri, 20 Apr 2012 15:56:00 +0000 (11:56 -0400)
This reverts commit b960d6c43a63ebd2d8518b328da3816b833ee8cc.

If we have another thread (very likely) touched the list, we
end up hitting a problem "that the next element is wrong because
we should be able to cope with that. The problem is that the
next->next pointer would be set LIST_POISON1. " (Stefano's
comment on the patch).

Reverting for now.

Suggested-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Acked-by: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
Signed-off-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
arch/x86/xen/p2m.c

index 7ed8cc3..1b267e7 100644 (file)
@@ -809,17 +809,21 @@ struct page *m2p_find_override(unsigned long mfn)
 {
        unsigned long flags;
        struct list_head *bucket = &m2p_overrides[mfn_hash(mfn)];
 {
        unsigned long flags;
        struct list_head *bucket = &m2p_overrides[mfn_hash(mfn)];
-       struct page *p, *t, *ret;
+       struct page *p, *ret;
 
        ret = NULL;
 
 
        ret = NULL;
 
-       list_for_each_entry_safe(p, t, bucket, lru) {
+       spin_lock_irqsave(&m2p_override_lock, flags);
+
+       list_for_each_entry(p, bucket, lru) {
                if (page_private(p) == mfn) {
                        ret = p;
                        break;
                }
        }
 
                if (page_private(p) == mfn) {
                        ret = p;
                        break;
                }
        }
 
+       spin_unlock_irqrestore(&m2p_override_lock, flags);
+
        return ret;
 }
 
        return ret;
 }