]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
make GFP_NOTRACK definition unconditional
authorGlauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>
Mon, 8 Oct 2012 23:33:52 +0000 (16:33 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 07:23:01 +0000 (16:23 +0900)
There was a general sentiment in a recent discussion (See
https://lkml.org/lkml/2012/9/18/258) that the __GFP flags should be
defined unconditionally.  Currently, the only offender is GFP_NOTRACK,
which is conditional to KMEMCHECK.

Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>
Acked-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/gfp.h

index f9bc873ce7d6c353ab9b6fb4a7a9fce75854c8c8..02c1c9710be0e5fea029fd4462fe57793154216e 100644 (file)
@@ -30,11 +30,7 @@ struct vm_area_struct;
 #define ___GFP_HARDWALL                0x20000u
 #define ___GFP_THISNODE                0x40000u
 #define ___GFP_RECLAIMABLE     0x80000u
-#ifdef CONFIG_KMEMCHECK
 #define ___GFP_NOTRACK         0x200000u
-#else
-#define ___GFP_NOTRACK         0
-#endif
 #define ___GFP_OTHER_NODE      0x800000u
 #define ___GFP_WRITE           0x1000000u