]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
mm/memory_hotplug.c: release memory resources if hotadd_new_pgdat() fails
authorWen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>
Wed, 11 Jul 2012 21:02:31 +0000 (14:02 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 11 Jul 2012 23:04:46 +0000 (16:04 -0700)
We should goto error to release memory resource if hotadd_new_pgdat()
failed.

Signed-off-by: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Yasuaki ISIMATU <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: "Brown, Len" <len.brown@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/memory_hotplug.c

index 0d7e3ec8e0f3cc997b5fa0b422f5fa39caffe413..427bb291dd0fdeeb6db93c86c66df6a6f92c9b28 100644 (file)
@@ -618,7 +618,7 @@ int __ref add_memory(int nid, u64 start, u64 size)
                pgdat = hotadd_new_pgdat(nid, start);
                ret = -ENOMEM;
                if (!pgdat)
-                       goto out;
+                       goto error;
                new_pgdat = 1;
        }