]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
ALSA: hda - Add quirk for Gateway T6834c laptop
authorHao Song <baritono.tux@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 Jul 2009 07:01:16 +0000 (15:01 +0800)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 20 Jul 2009 07:05:53 +0000 (09:05 +0200)
Gateway T6834c laptops need EAPD always on while the default behavior
for the STAC9205 reference board is to turn it off upon every HP plug.
By using the special "eapd" model, which is first introduced for Gateway
T1616 laptops for this same reason, this peculiarity can be properly
handled.

Signed-off-by: Hao Song <baritono.tux@gmail.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_sigmatel.c

index 41b5b3a18c1ee3efcdd910643aaea45e12f59ae1..d9b89ba2b653c25705676c4e593aeb02bf44afd3 100644 (file)
@@ -2378,6 +2378,7 @@ static struct snd_pci_quirk stac9205_cfg_tbl[] = {
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(PCI_VENDOR_ID_DELL, 0x0228,
                      "Dell Vostro 1500", STAC_9205_DELL_M42),
        /* Gateway */
+       SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x107b, 0x0560, "Gateway T6834c", STAC_9205_EAPD),
        SND_PCI_QUIRK(0x107b, 0x0565, "Gateway T1616", STAC_9205_EAPD),
        {} /* terminator */
 };