]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
sunxi: Change the machine compatible string.
authorMaxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 14:17:12 +0000 (15:17 +0100)
committerMaxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
Sun, 23 Dec 2012 17:20:15 +0000 (18:20 +0100)
Commit 68136b10 ("ARM: sunxi: Change device tree naming scheme for
sunxi") changed the naming scheme and the compatible strings used in the
device trees related to the sunXi platform, but forgot to change the
compatible string in the DT machine definition.

This prevents the kernel from booting on these boards.

Signed-off-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
arch/arm/mach-sunxi/sunxi.c

index 9be910f7920b9d464f49bcb0e40c08f9ddf8e5cb..1dc8a92e5a5fd4d4d5ba76b67cdeab0f58d81b23 100644 (file)
@@ -80,8 +80,8 @@ static void __init sunxi_dt_init(void)
 }
 
 static const char * const sunxi_board_dt_compat[] = {
-       "allwinner,sun4i",
-       "allwinner,sun5i",
+       "allwinner,sun4i-a10",
+       "allwinner,sun5i-a13",
        NULL,
 };