]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commitdiff
hwmon: (ltc4261) Fix error message format
authorJean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
Fri, 5 Nov 2010 14:59:29 +0000 (10:59 -0400)
committerGuenter Roeck <guenter.roeck@ericsson.com>
Fri, 5 Nov 2010 17:17:19 +0000 (10:17 -0700)
adapter->id is deprecated and not set by any adapter driver, so this
was certainly not what the author wanted to use. adapter->nr maybe,
but as dev_err() already includes this value, as well as the client's
address, there's no point repeating them. Better print a simple error
message in plain English words.

Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <guenter.roeck@ericsson.com>
Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <guenter.roeck@ericsson.com>
drivers/hwmon/ltc4261.c

index 15f137bebd704e1ee0459b44caf246b9c99f174b..4b50601027d3f4787249651c8d58da5126603f12 100644 (file)
@@ -230,8 +230,7 @@ static int ltc4261_probe(struct i2c_client *client,
                return -ENODEV;
 
        if (i2c_smbus_read_byte_data(client, LTC4261_STATUS) < 0) {
-               dev_err(&client->dev, "Failed to read register %d:%02x:%02x\n",
-                       adapter->id, client->addr, LTC4261_STATUS);
+               dev_err(&client->dev, "Failed to read status register\n");
                return -ENODEV;
        }